Deleting Primary Documents
  1. Click to select a document from the project Table of Contents menu.

  2. Click the trash can icon at the bottom-right corner of the document.

  3. The following warning text window will appear on the screen to confirm you are sure to want to permanently delete the document: “Deleting this document will destroy all its associated highlights, links and annotations, as well as the content of the document itself.”

  4. NOTE: because of the parent-child architecture of the current DM platform, deleting a document that was also the original source for an annotation will also destroy all associated annotations, regardless of whether they are now linked to other documents as well. 

  5. If you are sure you want to permanently delete the document, click the “Destroy Document” button. If you are unsure and/or decide not to delete the document, click the “Cancel” button.