Multiuser Project Editing
NOTE: we recommend against checking back in documents individually after you've finished editing them—instead we recommend using the complete project check-in button to check back in all project documents together after you've finished your editing session (see the image below).
Multiple users may have editing (writing) and administrating privileges on a single project. To facilitate this, DM 2.0 features a document “check out” and “check in” system. Check out a document to edit it, and then check it back in when you are finished. The video below demonstrates the system:
DM 2.0 also features a complete project document check-in button left of the project settings button at the top-right corner of the Table of Contents menu. Click the button to check in all of your checked out documents in your project:
Untitled.jpg